Home

Launching

March 4, 2007

heart-angelsblog.jpg

Heart Angels   pastel on paper 

 It  is taking awhile to get my website up so I’m starting this blog in the meantime. Also, since I’ve had a ‘portfolio career’ and I want to keep my site fairly simple, this is a good place to share all the ‘other’ stuff I do.

I like practical, connected, and meaningful art. I am excited and inspired by the arts in healing and community art.  For the last years I’ve been committed to finding alternative paths for myself and other artists so that we have choices outside the traditional ways of exhibiting and exploiting art. I have done a lot of thinking about right livelihood in relation to art, so will be airing some of those ideas here.

Over the years my thinking has been inspired by other artists, writers and friends, and I look forward to sharing some of those sources.

Leave a Reply

