Home

Randy Pausch

July 30, 2008

I was following some links in a roundabout way and ended up at The Power of Mortality, Patrick Mathieu’s site. And it is there this morning that I heard that Randy Pausch had died. 

I’d been checking once in awhile to see how he was doing and was a little worried because on the information site about his ongoing life and health, there had been a month’s silence. The next to last  message said that he was a lot sicker than he’d been to date, and the next sentence was that he was in hospice care. The next day’s entry was that he’d died.

I’m grateful that he didn’t have a long drawn out end game. And I am very sad he is gone so soon. He was a wonderful presence in so many ways. I learned a lot from what he had to say and how he lived his life. My heart goes out to his family and friends.

Leave a Reply

