Home

Domestics

February 7, 2009

I’ve been enjoying following this new trend in my work. Teapots, lemons, Persian carpets.  I’m looking forward to seeing them framed for the show, but don’t know if I can bear to part with them yet.

13 Responses to “Domestics”

  1. Claudia ;D Says:

    Beautiful! More, more….

  2. Ro Says:

    I love your site. I tagged it in my favorites and will be checking on you occasionally. SarahZ, you are an incredable creative.

    Ro

  3. madsilence Says:

    I’ve noted a recent trend in art works portraying tea-related subjects, tea pots etc. In fact I’m planning an “art of tea” post.

    My favorite: oil-pastels-domestic-003

  4. D. from Canada Says:

    Jewel-like and gorgeous!

  5. szoutewelle Says:

    hi madsilence, what a nice idea for a post. One of the reasons I lean toward domestic subjects for now is the reference to making soup and cups of tea in teh Wage peace poem I wrote about.
    Also they are such playful, appealing forms. cheers, S

  6. szoutewelle Says:

    thanks Dale. I think you once sent me a link to an artist working in nice colours who also had some tea parties as themes…..and women in swimsuits? sarah

  7. D. from Canada Says:

    Yes Sarah, that’s right. It was Karen Bailey’s Blanche Dot Doris series (which I love), and can be viewed here in case you or your readers want to take a look:
    http://www.karenbailey.ca/current_work/blanche_dot_doris/blanche_dot_doris_index.html

  8. m Says:

    ooh any chance of turning them into cards?

  9. D. from Canada Says:

    I’d like to put my order in for cards right now! Great idea. Let us know if anything further develops Sarah.


Leave a Reply

