Home

New work etc.

December 13, 2009

It was nice to sit down today and finally  have a session with my materials. 
All the commmissioned work from the past 5 months had me speeding along
accomplishing things. It was hard to slow down enough to play.

This one was done on heavyweight terracotta coloured charcoal paper, first a layer of sketchy acrylic and then oil pastels. I love the colours.

Michael Nobbs has invited me to appear  as a guest blogger on his site.  I’m enjoying the exposure to a new group of people and the thoughtful feedback.  Michael is an awgrad friend of several years and has inspired me with the authentic way he has adapted his art to the internet. I learn a lot from him. I also love his drawings, and own some issues of his ‘Beany’.

2 Responses to “New work etc.”


  1. Thank you Sarah!

    It’s lovely to have you visiting at my site.


Leave a Reply

