Home

#5 Masks

January 23, 2010

 

Masks

Size:  16 x16 cm
            6.25 x 6.25 inches  

Medium: oil on cardboard  

Story:  This started out as two large river pebbles side by side. The faces just appeared as I was working.

What I like about this piece: Once again, some of the nicest ‘moments’ in my pictures seem to occur in the margins or as afterthoughts. I like the green landscapey curve on the bottom, it seems to be a bird’s eye view of a park or monument, complete with little trees; and the brown earthy triangle. The overall sober colour scheme of this pleases me because I usually play with lots of colours in the same piece.  Still, there is the touch of  hot orange and the strip of blue and white stripes peeking through. This one also seems to hint at space beyond the painting itself.

Tips:

Price: $25      €17      15 GBP         plus Shipping:  $5     €3,50      3GBP    (Only $5 shipping regardless of how many paintings you buy if  in the same order going to the same address).
Please note, all work is delivered unframed.

Ordering info: Please click here.

2 Responses to “#5 Masks”

  1. thewatergypsy Says:

    Hello again Sarah!

    I want to thank you for such a wonderful blog. It is one of the very few that I keep coming back to as it’s consistently inspiring, thought provoking and reaffirming. I’m very drawn to this particular art work too, there’s ‘something’ about those faces I find intriguing and soothing.
    Warmest wishes
    Laura

    • szoutewelle Says:

      Thanks Laura, I appreciate your coming back to visit and your thoughts on my blog. I’m glad to be among the few that you repeatedly come back to. I have a few too, just not enough time to have a life AND visit everyone’s blogs!


Leave a Reply

