Home

Whale Journey, connecting with Humpback whales

February 24, 2014

Image copied from here

I’m just back from 2 weeks in the UK and will post on that later. For now I want to let people know that my dear friend, Kathy Carr has completed her DVD, Whale Journey, connecting with Humpback whales.

Kathy and I go way back, from Findhorn days. We’ve worked together on several Findhorn publicatoins, one, Faces of Findhorn, published by Harper and Row.

She is a consummate photographer, and impassioned artist and activist. Kathy lives in Hawaii and swims regularly with dolphins. The Whale Journey film was made during several trips to Tonga where she swam with and connected deeply with humpback whales,  and photographed these encounters.

I have always been fascinated by dolphins and whales, and one of my dreams is to eventually be in the water with them. In the meantime, I live with the above image in my studio (available to buy from Kathy’s site), and feel daily the vast, benign presence of these intelligent creatures.

4 Responses to “Whale Journey, connecting with Humpback whales”


  1. What a beautiful story! Looks like an excellent buy.


  2. Findhorn looks like a delightful place to be. Probably very cold though but still awesome. You must treasure those memories.

    • Sarah Zoutewelle Says:

      Thanks Annie. I do treasure the memory of 6 years in an intense community environment for sure. And have missed aspects of it ever since. I’m, not particularly attracted to the communty as it is now though. It was just part of a particular period in my growth which has passed.


Leave a Reply

